skip to content1
Scam Alert: During the holiday period New Zealanders are more susceptible to scammers. Be wary of any request for money via email/call/text/social media from people you don’t know. Speak to known persons / suppliers to check the request is legitimate before making payment. Think carefully before entering details online. Never disclose your banking login details, PINs, security codes or personal information. Click here to find out more.

We are experiencing some issues with the Rabobank Online Savings mobile app which means it is unavailable for some Apple users.

Rabobank New Zealand Limited - Directors

Andrew BolandAndrew Borland (Chairman)

Mr Borland joined the Board on 2 November 2016 and was appointed its Chairman on 1 April 2020. He graduated from Lincoln University with a Bachelor of Agricultural Commerce degree.

Following a 20 year career in banking, Mr Borland joined Scales Corporation Limited in 2007 as its Chief Executive Officer. He became its Managing Director in 2011 and is currently in that role. In addition to his various directorships within the Scales Group, Mr Borland has directorships with Akaroa Salmon Limited, George H Investments Limited, Primary Collaboration New Zealand Limited and Primary Collaboration Shanghai Co Limited.

Mr Borland is a member of the Board Audit Committee, the Board Risk and Compliance Committee and the Board Remuneration Committee.

Rabobank Director Anne BrennanAnne Brennan

Ms Brennan joined the Board on 28 November 2011. She holds a Bachelor of Commerce degree from the University College Galway and is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in Australia and a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Ms Brennan also serves as a non-executive director on the Boards of Charter Hall Group, NSW Treasury Corporation, Nufarm Limited, Argo Investments Limited and O’Connell Associates. Her former executive roles included chief financial officer of CSR and finance director of the Coates Group. Previously, in a 25 year career in professional services, she was a partner in three leading firms – KPMG, Arthur Andersen and Ernst & Young.

Ms Brennan is the Chair of the Board Audit Committee and the Board Risk and Compliance Committee and is a member of the Board Remuneration Committee.

Andrew BolandBrent Goldsack

Mr Goldsack joined the Board on 1 April 2020, as an independent director. He graduated from Victoria University with a Bachelor of Commerce and Administration, and is a Chartered Accountant.

Mr Goldsack retired as a Managing Partner from PwC in 2017, 12 years of which he was a partner after working in New Zealand, Moscow and London.  He also previously worked in Private Equity in London and New York. Mr Goldsack is currently on the Board of Fonterra Co-operative Group, is the Chair of Waitomo Group, a director of Canterbury Grasslands, and a Trustee (and past Chair) of the Michael Hill International Violin Competition. Mr Goldsack and his wife are dairy farmers in the Waikato.

Mr Goldsack is a member of the Board Audit Committee, the Board Risk and Compliance Committee and the Board Remuneration Committee.

Geerten BattjesGeerten Battjes

Mr Geerten Battjes joined the Board on 28 May 2015. He holds an honours degree in Econometrics from the State University of Groningen in the Netherlands.

Mr Battjes joined Rabobank in 2009 and was responsible for the risk management function within Rabobank's international operations. He is now Rabobank's Head Enterprise Risk & Chief Credit.

Mr Battjes' other directorships include Rabobank Australia Limited and Rabo Herverzekeringsmaatschappij NV. He is a member of the Board Audit Committee, the Board Risk and Compliance Committee and the Board Remuneration Committee.

Rabobank director Bernardus MarttinBernardus (Berry) Marttin

Mr Marttin joined the board on 26 November 2010. He has a Master’s degree in Business Administration from the University of Western Ontario. Mr Marttin joined the Managing Board of Rabobank in 2009 with special focus on Rabobank’s international Wholesale and Rural banking activities as well as Leasing (DLL), Rabo Partnerships, RaboResearch, F&A Networks, Global F&A Strategy & Positioning, Rabo Carbon Bank and Africa.

Outside Rabobank Mr Marttin serves as President of the EACB (European Association of Co-operative Banks), Member of the Supervisory Board of ARISE Invest, Member of the Internationaal Strategisch Overleg (formerly the Dutch Trade Board), Member of the Board of Neumann Foundation and is the first Chairman of the Global Steering Committee of the Food Action Alliance. Mr Marttin is also part of the UN Food Systems Summit Champions network, a network which encompasses leadership from a broad range of constituencies, in all parts of the world, who are championing food systems and food systems transformation. Mr Marttin is a director of Rabobank Australia Limited.

Mr Marttin is a member of the Board Audit Committee, the Board Risk and Compliance Committee and the Board Remuneration Committee.

Lara YocariniLara Yocarini

Ms Lara Yocarini joined the Board on 1 December 2020. She graduated from the University of Cambridge with an MPhil in Development Studies.

Ms Yocarini is an experienced executive who has worked across Europe, the United States and Africa, in finance, management consulting and not-for-profit organisations. She joined Rabobank’s Wholesale and Rural business in early 2020 and has been instrumental in driving delivery of its global strategic transformation agenda. Since October 2021, she has headed up Rabobank’s rural business internationally and looks after a portfolio of activities supporting Rabobank’s strategy and positioning as a leading Food & Agri bank. Ms Yocarini is also a director of Rabobank Australia Limited.

Previously, Ms Yocarini was a Managing Director with Natixis CIB and an Associate Partner with McKinsey & Company in Paris. Earlier in her career, she worked for the United Nations Development Program in New York.

Ms Yocarini is a member of the Board Remuneration Committee and Board Risk and Compliance Committee.

Information on this page is subject to the disclaimer

Cookie Notice
We use cookies to collect information when you visit our website. We do this for security and functionality purposes and to provide you with a better website experience. For more information on how we use cookies please see our Cookies page.